top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin McCracken

Self-Care Tuesday!

Updated: Aug 12, 2020

May marks the beginning of Mental Health Awareness Month. The topic of Mental health is very near to my heart. You are never alone. If you ever feel anything differently don’t hesitate to ask for help. You are loved and this world needs you more than you know.



Self-care can occur in several different ways. All the ways have one thing in common, the benefit the overall health and happiness of your being. Face masks won’t be the answer to all your problems, but they will help you feel refreshed enough to approach problems with a clear mind.


If your form of self-care is eating taco bell and ice cream, do it. If doing is will make you feel worse, look for different ways. Go for a walk in the fresh air. Paint your nails. Retail therapy, within reason has been known to relax a few minds!



My favorite form of self-care that I use to make myself ready to tackle my issues is doing my hair and putting on makeup. I always find that if I look good I start to feel a little better. Naps also don’t hurt. Again, within reason.


Too much self-care could have the opposite effect. It could cause you to become lethargic or develop unhealthy habits! As with anything in life, moderation is key. Moderately take part in your favorite self-care activities. Rather than every day, set aside one day a week dedicated to self-care.


*no pictures are my own - all used for educational use

181 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page